Where AM i?!

Good question. For a long time, I’ve wanted to pursue creativity and pursue things that inspire and challenge me to grow as a person and a follower of Jesus. It gets really difficult to find time and motivation when you’re around people who don’t have that same desire for your life or their own. I’m not talking about my family or friends. The people i choose to surround myself with are people who I know want to move forward in their lives. I choose to place myself in the midst of a community that has dreams and goals and has every intention to pursue them. I am a creative at heart. My wife is a creative at heart. My friends are all creatives. I believe very deeply that we are meant to be connected to the heart of God, and to be connected to THE creator means to be connected AS a creator. As many of you know, I’ve had good times and bad when it comes to jobs the past year or so. Times where i love what I’m doing and times where i cannot wait to get out. I’ve come to realize that at the times where I’m pumped about my work is when i have people around (at work) that encourage and show interest in me being there and an interest in the quality of my work and my work ethic. The same goes for the opposite, as well. When I’m being discouraged or my character is being drug through mud, it’s only natural that i can’t wait to get out. I will not go into detail about all of this, but I’m thinking it’s safe to assume that I’m not alone in this.

A friend of mine posted this as his Facebook status yesterday and it’s really registered with me:

“It’s interesting that in the Bible, in the book of Ecclesiastes, the only practical advice given about living a meaningful life is to find a job you like, enjoy your marriage and obey God. It’s as though God is saying, ‘Write a good story, take somebody with you, and let me help.'”

I want to write a good story. I want to work a job that I love and find pride in my work. I want my marriage to flourish and be a blessing to not only Lanna and I, but to everyone we’re around. Most importantly, I want to bless God with my story and my marriage and my work and my creativity and so on and so forth.

There are a few things I’m deeply passionate about right now. Music. Photography. Creating in general. I’ve found an opportunity where I can really be creative on a daily basis and make a good living doing it. IWearYourShirt.com is hiring four people in 2011, and I want to be on of them. I really need your help, though. I know I’m present on social media, but I need everyone and their brothers and their brother’s dog to vouch for me.

Here’s what I need:

1.) Go my IWYS profile and watch the video.

2.) Click the 5th star and rate my video as high as humanly possible

3.) COMMENT below the video

4.) SHARE!!! SHARE!!! SHARE!!! Facebook, Twitter, Email, MySpace, Tumblr, Billboard, Make some stickers and campaign shirts….it doesn’t matter. I just need help getting the word out.

In all honesty, this job could be huge for Lanna and I. It would really help us get back on our feet and back on track with things. It’s been a really tough year for us financially, and finances can really weigh down on people. Please help out with this.

–matt

ps. i don’t want this to seem like it’s a plea for help (which it kind of is). If there is every anything I can do for anyone, I want you to know that I’m here for you, seriously. I’m not just using you =)

Leave a Reply

